fbpx

Fortnite Summer Skirmish week 5: start time, live stream and schedule

This week’s Fortnite Summer Skirmish event has a pretty great format, and it’s going to motivate the teams of duos to change up their play on a round-by-round basis. I discussed why the format this week is so innovative in another post, but you can check out the basic rules below:

The team with the most points at the end of eight matches wins. Eliminations earn players points towards placement at the end of the event. Earning a Victory Royale will provide a team with a 3x Elimination bonus in the next match.

Teams get one point for each elimination, but earning a Victory Royale means that eliminations will be worth three points in the next round you play. Earning more than seven eliminations will make each elimination worth double the points in the next round.

This latest event in the series will take place Friday, Aug. 10, at 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET. You can watch the livestream at the top of this post.

There will be a second event on Saturday, Aug. 11, at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET. That competition will also be embedded at the top of this post.

Article credit: https://www.polygon.com/fortnite/2018/8/10/17674492/fortnite-tournament-summer-skirmish-week-5-livestream-schedule

You might also like

Loading...